Castle by the Lake

LE VOL DU DIACRE BRODIE

2h

The_first_interview_in_1786_(BM_1878%2C0

Le diacre Brodie était un membre respecté de la Société d'Edimbourg de 1741 à 1788. Ébéniste adroit et membre du Conseil Municipal, il est élu Diacre (chef) de la Corporation des Artisans et des Maçons.  Mais de chaque armoire et coffre construit, il faisait un double des clés...

Quand il fut emprisonné et condamné à la pendaison pour vol en 1788, il essaya de soudoyer le bourreau et lui confia qu'il avait autrefois conclu un accord avec un sorcier mourant : en échange de richesses, il lui avait construit un coffre impénétrable,  si hermétique que rien ne pouvait en rentrer ou sortir.

Quand le sorcier mourut, sa maison fut emmurée et Brodie n'osa jamais cambrioler cet endroit. Mais il donna la clé du coffre au bourreau, ainsi qu'un moyen d'entrer dans la maison du sorcier.

Bien des années plus tard, le bourreau vient vers vous avec une proposition : si vous cambriolez la maison pour lui, vous pourrez garder le trésor, tant que vous laissez les portes ouvertes après votre départ...

DURÉE -  2h - tous les jours à 18:30 - contactez-nous si l'horaire ne vous arrange pas

LIEU -  Disponible en ligne (Roll20/Discord) et hors-ligne

NOMBRE DE JOUEURS - Minimum 3  - maximum 7 / disponible en solo ou en duo

STYLE DE JEU

PUZZLES/PIEGES

JEU DE ROLE

ENQUETE

COMBAT

AGE     10+

ATTENTION : Horreur

800px-79_of_'Cassell's_Old_and_New_Edinb

#Thunderdices

Tel: 0044 - (0)7377070255|  

Email: DM@thunderdices.com

Castle by the Lake

DEACON BRODIE HEIST

2h

The_first_interview_in_1786_(BM_1878%2C0

Deacon Brodie was a respected member of the Edinburgh Society from 1741 to 1788. Skillful cabinet-maker, and member of the Town Council, he was elected Deacon (head) of the Incorporation of Wrights and Masons.  However, for each cabinet and safe he built, he also made a double of the keys...

When he was caught and sentenced to be hanged in 1788 for robbery, he tried to bribe the hangman, and as part of their deal, he revealed to him that he once made a deal with a dying wizard - in exchange for riches, he built an impenetrable safe,  a safe so air-tight that nothing could ever get in or out of it.

When the wizard passed away, his house was walled-in, and Brodie never quite dared to rob that particular building. But to the hangman, Brodie gives the key of the safe, a way to get in, and the tale of the gold chests he caught glimpses of. 

Years later, the hangman comes to you with a proposal: if you rob the house for him, you can keep the treasure. As long as you open the doors of the house when you leave it.

DURATION -  2h - game every day at 6:30pm -  contact us if you would like to arrange another time

LOCATION -  Available Online (Roll20/Discord)and Offline

NUMBERS OF PLAYERS - Minimum 3  - maximum 7 / Duo or Solo options available

STYLE OF GAME

PUZZLES/TRAPS

ROLEPLAY

INVESTIGATION

COMBAT

AGE     Suitable 10+

WARNINGS     Horror

800px-79_of_'Cassell's_Old_and_New_Edinb

#Thunderdices

Tel: 0044 - (0)7377070255|  

Email: DM@thunderdices.com